This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m seeing a “words are powerful” trend here. Burger King is using typography to promote its restaurants in Germany. The words you see in the graphics translate in English as, “Yummy crunchy juicy fresh crisp crunchy sharp pleasure lick the seasoning well licked finger licking taste explosion.” It is a new way to promote a restaurant, but I’m not sure how successful these ads will be. Whenever I see  fast food ads, I crave the food. These pictures are, for sure, amazing and well done, but they don’t make me hungry. They do make me want to play Scrabble and learn German.

The typography campaign was created by Interone, Munich. Illustrations were done by Serial Cut, Spain.

Via: The Inspiration Room

Leave a Reply

